产品系列套装

Demand Management

掌握整个机构运行的需求管理

 

大多数的供应链专业人员已经开发出可靠的策略进行供应链计划和库存管理。但是很少有人掌握需求管理事实上,这个专有名词在供应链范围内没有获得多少讨论。

简而言之,需求管理是一种规则,它从客户角度分析供应链,然后调适各种方法来满足客户需要。根据公司的独特运作,它可以包括很多规则。它更可能包括以下内容:

  • 预测。成功的预测不仅仅是将数据加载至电子表格、根据该数据对预期销售形成基本印象,然后调整业务计划向该预测接近。它应该包含多个情境,这样您的公司才能对现实中任何意外的迂回曲折有所准备。 
  • 供应计划。这是一个不断变化的市场-像以往的老客户一样,全球范围内的新供应商层出不穷,而临近小镇上那个值得信赖的供应商却没有了生意。但是,如果仅仅是对这种变化做出反应,那您永远比那些对此有所预计和准备的竞争对手晚一步。通过对所有供应商的供货能力和业务健康保持深度可视性,无论全球经济气候如何变化,您都会让企业始终处于成功的位置。 
  • 需求分析。您的决策人员可能认为公司的需求高峰出现在每年的七月份。但是进一步研究一下。如果您的决定是基于销售数据,那么您可能不会获得整个情况。大多数ERP系统都是根据发货时间记录销售状况的-而不是根据首次订购时间。只有对既往订购历史保持准确的了解,您才能够对实际的公司需求有正确的概念-然后年复一年尽量去满足这一需求。 
  • 销售与运作计划 (S&OP)或‘整合的企业计划(IBP)。那种认为供应链机构可以孤立运作,不用任何高管介入的想法已经太过时了。在过去的20多年里,进行产品生产和销售的公司通过应用S&OP程序让大量的利益共享者介入每一项供应链决策,并将供应链信息和需要融入每一项业务决策。近年来,作为S&OP程序的一种改进,IBP已经浮出水面。当有效执行时,IBP或S&OP均可获得较好的效果。

为Demand Management公司产品选择一个完善的平台


您的Demand Management运作方案可以决定S&OP举措以及整个公司的健康运作的成功或者失败。这也是您不应该仅着眼于某一点的方案,而应该探索真正的需求管理平台所能提供的可能方案的原因,它可以让决策者获得公司的整体印象。

Demand Solutions 软件送达。我们为您提供运作方案,它可以通过更有效地执行库存计划、预测、相互合作、补给以及高级计划与日程安排等功能对您的需求管理举措予以支持。

即日了解更多Demand Solutions公司的需求管理技术

其他联系信息

Demand Solutions公司地址:

1 CityPlace Dr.,
540室
圣路易斯, MO, 63141

电话:

1-800-886-3737

客户支持:

1-314-991-7177

电子邮箱:

info@demandsolutions.com


Test Country

Demand Management

Mastering Demand Management Across Your Organization’s Processes

 

Most supply chain professionals have developed reliable strategies for supply chain planning and inventory management. But relatively few have mastered demand management. In fact, it’s a term that doesn't get much discussion in supply chain circles.

To put it simply, demand management is a discipline that analyzes the supply chain from the customer’s point of view and then orients all processes to meet the customer’s needs. It can involve a wide range of disciplines, depending on the unique processes of your organization. More than likely, it will encompass:

  • Forecasting. Successful forecasting is more than just loading data into a spreadsheet, forming a basic view of projected sales based on that data, and then adjusting the business plan to work towards the forecast. It should involve multiple scenarios, so that your company can be prepared for virtually any unexpected twist or turn.
  • Supply planning. It’s an ever-changing marketplace out there—one in which new suppliers continue to spring up around the globe even as your old, trusted supplier in the next town goes out of business. But if you merely react to these changes, you’ll always be one step behind your competitors who anticipate and prepare for them. By maintaining deep visibility into the capabilities and business health of all your suppliers, you’ll position your organization for continued success no matter what happens in the global business climate.
  • Demand analysis. Your decision-makers may believe that your greatest spike in demand occurs in July of every year. But dig deeper. If you’re basing your decisions off of sales data, you may not be getting the full story. Most ERP systems record sales based on when a product shipped—not based on when it was first ordered. Only by keeping an accurate view of order history can you paint a realistic picture of your company’s demand—and then work to meet that demand year after year.
  • Sales and operations planning (S&OP) or Integrated Business Planning (IBP). The idea that the supply chain organization can operate in a silo, free from the input of executives, is long gone. Over the past 20 years, organizations that make and sell products have embraced S&OP as a way to involve a wider range of stakeholders in every supply chain decision—and to incorporate supply chain information and needs into every business decision. More recently, IBP has emerged as an improvement to the S&OP process. When executed effectively, the outcome of IBP or S&OP is a better bottom line.

Adopt a Complete Platform for Demand Management


Your demand management solution can make or break the success of your S&OP initiatives and the health of your entire business. That’s why you should look beyond point solutions and explore the possibilities of a true demand management platform that gives your decision-makers a holistic view of your business.

Demand Solutions delivers. We offer solutions that support your demand management initiatives by enabling more effective inventory planning, forecasting, collaboration, replenishment, and collaboration.

Find out more about Demand Solutions’ demand management technology today.

Additional Contact Information

Demand Solutions

1 CityPlace Dr.,
Suite 540
St. Louis, MO 63141

Call Us:

1-800-886-3737

Support:

314-991-7177

Email:

info@demandsolutions.com