批发分销业

相关行业

客户

Nisbets



Hansen Natural






Kyocera公司是一家资料管理设备的主要分销商,通过使用 Demand Solutions软件产品削减了60%的库存,并降低了60%的储存和送货开销。

批发分销行业面临的挑战

在先期购买时,企业是否只能做事后诸葛亮呢?通过Demand Solutions软件,分销商可以在一个屏幕内获得全部的必要信息以做出明智的先期购买决定。

在一个通过管理库存获利的行业中,客户服务是至关重要的。传统的“购买-保存-销售”经营模式的驱动因素是保证拥有顶级客户所需的商品,而且您手中总是需要有顶级产品项目。

Demand Solutions公司的分销业供应链管理及分销业库存管理软件产品已经帮助分销商在管理需求和增加库存周转方面变得更聪明。我们的系统能够不断地帮助分销业供应链专业人员剔除差强人意的职能,而着眼于可获得更多利润的机会。

批发分销行业运作方案

前瞻性订货计划

分销商可以使用Demand Solutions库存管理软件中的前瞻性订购计划功能‘Requirements Planning',在价格上涨之前对购买行为进行评估。通过对预测计划订购中的供应商、产品及区域进行可视性研究,分销商可以在成本合理的情况下,通过低价买进额外库存,按计划提高价格并赚取差价的方法赢得利润。

利润率分析

利润率分析可以洞察先期购买是否为一项明智的决定;如果是,购买多少比较合理。但是,如果供应商使用不同的衡量单位,该过程可能非常耗时。Demand Solutions 公司的需求计划软件 - 预测管理可以为计划人员简化利润率分析过程,通过多种衡量单位生成预测结果,包括按项目、美元、货币、成本以及利润等单位。这样允许计划人员在先期购买前以价格或利润进行计算来确定所节省的成本。Demand Solutions软件还可以在实际长期成本和先期购买所节省的成本之间进行权衡。

需求预测可以避免库存过剩

库存过剩是任何先期购买商机均附带的一种风险。一种实实在在的且易于理解的预测可以降低这种风险,这是迈向先期购买成功的第一步。Demand Solutions公司的需求计划软件可以提供最准确的预测可能性,因为它从24种运算法则中选择出每个项目的最佳法则。而且,通过Demand Solutions软件,计划人员可以将自己的业务知识融入到需求预测中,将统计学公式和人为理解结合在一起可以保证最佳的需求计划选择,并降低库存过剩的可能性。Demand Solutions公司的预测和需求计划软件可以提供关键的业务信息,例如现有库存和库存周转率,这对先期购买所产生的长期影响至关重要。

库存水平的可视性

考虑先期购买时,是否能够轻松看到每个存储地点的现有库存非常重要。如果另一个分销中心已经出现同一种产品库存过剩或者一种适合的替代品,那么先期购买所节省的成本将不复存在。Demand Solutions 公司的需求计划软件允许计划人员对多个仓库的现有库存进行查阅,同时还会在有效视屏内提供替代产品信息。

Demand Solutions公司的供应链管理软件可以回答以下问题:

  • 在一月份出现成本增加的情况下,我公司是否值得进行先期购买?
  • 如果实施了先期购买,我公司是否会处于库存过剩的境况?
  • 其他仓库是否已经存在同样产品的库存过剩?

Wholesale Distribution

Related Industries

Clients

Nisbets



Hansen Natural






Kyocera, a leading distributor of document-management devices, reduced inventory by 60%, reduced storage and shipping expenses by 60% using Demand Solutions' Products.

Challenges in the Wholesale Distribution Industry

Is hindsight always 20/20 when it comes to forward-buys? With Demand Solutions, distributors have all of the information necessary to make an intelligent forward-buy decision on one screen.

In an industry that makes all its money by managing inventory, customer service is paramount. The traditional Buy-Hold-Sell business model is driven by ensuring that you have product for your top customers and that you always have your top items on hand.

Demand Solutions distribution supply chain management and distribution inventory management products have helped distributors get smarter about managing demand and increasing inventory turns. Our systems have consistently empowered distribution supply chain professionals like you to weed out underperformers and focus on your most profitable opportunities.

Wholesale Distribution Industry Solutions

Forward-Looking Order Schedule

Distributors can use the Forward-Looking Order Schedule within Demand Solutions inventory management software, Requirements Planning, to assess buying ahead of a price increase. With visibility into forecasted planned orders by supplier, item and location, distributors can increase margin by buying additional inventory at the lower cost, raising their price on schedule and earning the difference in margin as long as it is cost effective.

Margin Analysis

Margin analysis can provide insight into whether a forward-buy is a smart decision and if so, what quantities make sense. But it can be time-consuming if the supplier uses different units of measure. Demand Solutions demand planning software, Forecast Management, simplifies the margin analysis process for planners by generating a forecast in multiple units of measure including items, dollars, currency, cost, and margin. This allows planners to conduct either price or margin calculations ahead of a forward buy to identify cost savings. Demand Solutions provides visibility into the trade offs of the actual long-term costs versus the savings associated with the forward-buy.

Demand Forecasting to Avoid Excess Inventory

Excess inventory is a risk with any forward-buy opportunity. A solid, understandable forecast mitigates this risk and is the first step toward a successful forward-buy. Demand Solutions demand planning software provides the most accurate forecast possible by applying the best of its 24 algorithms to each item. Additionally, with Demand Solutions planners can incorporate their own business knowledge into the demand forecast. Combining statistical formulas and human insight ensures the best possible demand plan and lowers the possibility of excess inventory. Demand Solutions forecasting and requirements planning software can provide critical information such as inventory on hand and turn rates, which is imperative to the long-range impact of a forward-buy.

Visibility into Inventory Levels

When considering a forward-buy, the ability to easily see on-hand inventory at all stocking locations is critical. Any cost savings from a forward buy is lost if another distribution center already has excess stock of the same product or an appropriate substitution. Demand Solutions Requirements Planning allows planners to view on-hand inventory at multiple warehouses, along with available substitute items on one efficient screen.

Questions answered by Demand Solutions supply chain management software:

  • If I have a cost increase in January, is it cost effective to forward- buy?
  • If I forward-buy, will I be in an over-stock situation?
  • Do other warehouses already have excess inventory of this item?