食品&饮料业

“自从运行Demand Solutions Forecast Management和Requirements Planning程序以来,我们的服务水平有了显著提高。以往的订单完成率在80%左右,现在我们能够更好的控制现有库存并计算预测需求,因此可以更准确地完成客户的订单。我们的服务水平已经提升至98%。”

Adisa Kalkan,
Volpi公司市场营销助理

食品与饮料业供应链面临的库存挑战

食品与饮料公司需要不断地引入新产品、改变产品结构、调整包装尺寸以刺激销售。仅仅从一些大的、关键的因素考虑,大多数商品生产厂家会因为失误而血本无归 - 特别是针对那些标有过期日期的产品。当一家主要的超市连锁店收到的货物是1品脱的冰激凌而不是所订购的1.5 夸脱的包装,或者订购的香草花生酱换成了巧克力葡萄干,那么公司会因此而失去生意,并减少收入。

不仅仅是时间上的敏感,对食品业来说,最关键的是在正确的时间按正确的份量送达正确的产品。您所经营的是备货型业务,您的客户期望能够恰到好处地获得他们最想要的产品。Demand Solutions公司的食品与饮料业供应链计划软件可以帮助生产商推介新产品、满足季节性需求变化,并在零售商要求减小包装以维持价格线时及时过度到新的包装尺寸。

具有讽刺意义的是,库存对许多困难挑战来说既是问题所在又是解决方案。库存过剩以及正确产品产量不足是该行业中最常见的一种抱怨。这不仅仅会增加成本,而且会导致与超市方面的运作费用增加,因为根据合同会对延迟送货以及货品不全加大经济上的处罚。

食品与饮料业供应链计划方案

通过Demand Solutions供应链计划软件,食品级饮料公司可以:


  • 在可信赖的准确预测基础上进行生产、管理与合作
  • 可以用单位、收入、盈余或其他测量单位对销售历史和预测进行分析
  • 对季节性、增长趋势漂移和产品结构转换做出自动回应
  • 对新引进产品进行客观管理
  • 按SKU在客户水平进行预测,并按SKU、客户、销售渠道、区域、产品系列和供应商等类别进行全面小结
  • 生成产品计划,根据不断变化的预测和稳态生产量限制实时更新库存
  • 驱动有效的销售与运作计划程序

查阅Demand Solutions 公司有关食品&饮料行业的特色个案研究。

Product Suite

Food & Beverage

"Since we’ve implemented Demand Solutions Forecast Management and Requirements Planning, our service levels have increased significantly. They used to be around 80 percent, but now that we have better control of inventory on hand as well as calculated forecast needs, we are able to more accurately fulfill customer orders. Our service levels have risen to 98 percent.”

Adisa Kalkan, Marketing Associate
Volpi

Inventory Challenges in the Food and Beverage Supply Chain

Food and beverage companies are constantly introducing new products, changing the mix, and adjusting package sizes to spur sales. With only a few large, key accounts, most food producers have no margin for error – especially considering that their products are stamped with expiration dates. When a major supermarket chain receives a shipment of ice cream pints instead of the 1.5-quart containers it ordered, or chocolate raisin in place of peanut butter vanilla, that’s when business is lost and revenues decline.

More so than other time-critical lines, food is a business in which it’s critical to deliver the right product at the right time in the right portion. You’re in a make-to-stock business, and your customers expect the product to be available exactly when they want it. Demand Solutions food and beverage supply chain planning software aids producers in launching new products, meeting seasonal shifts in demand, and transitioning to new container sizes as retailers hold the line on prices by offering smaller packages.

Ironically enough, inventory is both the problem and the solution to many challenges. Too much inventory and not enough of the right product is a common complaint in the business. That's not only a carrying cost, but also results in operating expenses with supermarkets whose contracts impose financial penalties for late and/or incomplete deliveries.

Food and Beverage Supply Chain Planning Solutions

With Demand Solutions supply chain planning software, food and beverage companies can:


  • Generate, manage, and collaborate on reliably accurate forecasts
  • Analyze sales history and forecasts in units, revenues, margin, and any other unit of measure
  • Automatically respond to seasonality, shifting growth trends, and product mix transitions
  • Objectively manage new product introductions
  • Forecast by SKU at the customer level and summarize in total by SKU, customer, sales channel, region, product family, supplier, and more
  • Generate production plans that keep inventories in sync with ever-changing forecasts and static capacity constraints
  • Drive an effective sales and operations planning process

View featured case studies on Demand Solutions for the  Food & Beverage Industry.


Test Country