产品系列套装

预计前置时间

通过‘预计前置时间'软件克服前置时间变异的缺陷

前置时间变异性对任何供应链计划人员来说都是一个从未间断过的难题。公司从来都是将重点放在消耗品订购上,希望货物能够恰好在使用前到达。但是,由于前置时间因季节而变化,该目标,即使有可能,也确实很难实现。如何才能缩短前置时间并防止长达数周或数月的现货存储呢?Demand Solutions公司的‘预计前置时间'软件模块可以确切地告诉您何时需要订购消耗品或产品以便在指定日期到货。

将猜测从前置时间管理中去除

到现在为止,还从未有过万无一失的方法管理前置时间。如果依赖预测,那您永远是错误的。如果根据上个月或去年的实际情况进行决策,您会让整个供应链变得非常脆弱,极易发生出乎意料的变化。

只要趋势是一致的,供应链计划人员就再也不用担心前置时间了。但是,由于供应链逐渐走向全球化,很多地域性变化因素都参与进来,前置时间不可能是一致的。而且如果一种产品出现了出乎意料的问题,它可以影响到无数的消费品集装箱聚集地,如船上、飞机上或工厂里。

Demand Solutions公司营建在DSX平台中的‘预计前置时间'管理模块能够帮助您在进行购买决策时克服前置时间变异的缺陷。它可以追踪每一种在线产品的每一次交易,并通过预测引擎对数据进行处理。然后,它可以为每项产品在一年中的任何一个月生成一个前置时间,而不用考虑季节因素。您会了解到,由于产品的季节波动,您可能需要提前六个星期订购7月1日到货的产品,但是只需提前三个星期订购9月15日到货的产品。简而言之,您总会确切知道何时购买项目产品以便在指定时间到货。

降低供应链风险

手上掌握预计前置时间数据不但可以帮助您缩短前置时间,还可以降低供应链内存在的风险。近几年的全球经济停滞可能会让你尽量考虑向最低价供应商购买尽可能多的产品。但是如果出现公司倒闭或自然灾害造成某个供应商几个星期或几个月不能生产产品的情况,您又该如何应对呢?

Demand Solutions公司的‘预计前置时间'管理模块让您对供应商的表现运行复杂的分析程序,尽早发现不良趋势,防患于未然。当获得不良趋势早期警告时,例如订单完成时间延长或较高的残次品比例,您可以采取正确的措施防止可能的供应链断裂。

即日开始克服前置时间变异的缺陷

传统的供应链计划系统可能会提供许多功能,但很少有助于缩短前置时间或解决前置时间变异性的难题。您现在可以借助Demand Solutions公司‘预计前置时间'软件的优势防止业务的不确定性和风险性。即日拨打Demand Management 公司电话 1-800-886-3737 获取更多信息。

 

全球业务由各地方分支机构代理®


请求程序演示

--通过我们自己的数据--让我们为您演示‘Demand Solutions Forecast Management'软件如何为您的企业带来效益。

即刻请求程序演示

DS浏览视图

了解更多我们的客户报告和分析软件工具 - DS浏览视图。

了解更多信息

提供事项

白皮书

Forecast Performance Analysis Checklist

预测可以是且应该是一个不断提高的过程。得以提高的唯一途径是保持计分、对预测结果进行评估,并将相互评论中习得的经验加以应用。


白皮书

Manage What Matters

管理人员看到最佳销售产品排名时通常不会有太多惊讶。而最让他们感到意外的是销售所受到的极大关注。


白皮书

Top 10 Inventory Mistakes

Demand Solutions公司主管Fred Tolbert 在APICS网络研讨会期间对所有提出的问题进行了解答。“最常见的10个库存错误以及如何更正”由Columbus IT公司和Demand Solutions公司倡议提出。


白皮书

Guide to Improving Forecast Accuracy

发现如何通过创建更好的需求计划来削减库存并提高客户服务水平。


Test Country

Product Suite

Predictive Lead Time

Overcome Lead Time Variability with Predictive Lead Time Software

Lead time variability is an ongoing challenge for any supply chain planner. You always aim to order supplies so they will arrive just in time to be used. But because lead times vary by season, this goal is difficult – if not impossible – to achieve. How can you shorten lead time and avoid storing inventory for weeks or months? Demand Solutions' predictive lead time software module can tell you exactly when you should order supplies or products to have them arrive for a date you specify.

Taking the Guesswork Out of Lead Time Management

Until now, there has never been a foolproof way to manage lead time. If you rely on your forecasts, you'll always be wrong. If you make decisions based on what was true last month or last year, you'll leave your entire supply chain vulnerable to unexpected changes.

Supply chain planners never used to worry about lead times as long as they were consistent. But as supply chains become increasingly global, they're anything but consistent because numerous geographic variables are coming into play. And when an unexpected problem arises in a product, it can affect the destination of countless containers of supplies currently on a ship or plane, or in a factory.

Demand Solutions' predictive lead time management module in its DSX platform helps you overcome lead time variability for all your purchasing decisions. It tracks every line item of every transaction and runs the data through a forecasting engine. It then can generate a lead time for any item in any month of the year, and no matter the season. You will know that, due to seasonal fluctuations in production, you may need to order an item six weeks early for a July 1 delivery date, but only three weeks early for a September 15 delivery. In short, you'll always know exactly when to purchase any item to have it available for a specific date.

Reduce Supply Chain Risk

Having predictive lead time data at your fingertips can not only help you shorten lead time, but also reduce risk within your supply chain. Recent years of stagnation in the global economy probably caused you to consolidate as much of your purchasing as possible with your lowest-cost suppliers. But what happens if a bankruptcy or natural disaster leaves a supplier unable to produce products for weeks or months?

Demand Solutions' predictive lead time management module lets you run sophisticated analytics on the performance of your vendors so you can identify unhealthy trends before they become major problems. When you get early warnings of trends such as lengthened time-to-fill or higher rates of product defects, you can take corrective actions that prevent potential disruptions to your supply chain.

Start Conquering Lead Time Variability Today

Your traditional supply chain planning system may offer many features, but chances are it can't help you shorten lead time or address lead time variability. Take advantage of Demand Solutions' predictive lead time software to protect your business against uncertainty and risk. Call Demand Management today at 800-886-3737 to find out more.

 

Global Solutions Delivered Locally®


Request A Demo

Let us show you--with your own data--how Demand Solutions Forecast Management can benefit your business.

REQUEST A DEMO NOW

DS View

Learn more about our custom reporting and analysis tool - DS View.

Learn More

Offers

White Paper

Forecast Performance Analysis Checklist

Forecasting can and should be a process of continual improvement. The only way to improve is to keep score, evaluate the results and apply the lessons learned from each critique.


White Paper

Manage What Matters

There aren't many surprises when managers see a ranking of their top-selling products. What often is surprising, however, is how dramatically sales are concentrated.


White Paper

Top 10 Inventory Mistakes

Demand Solutions Principal Fred Tolbert answers all questions raised during the APICS Webinar, "Top 10 Inventory Mistakes and How to Correct Them" sponsored by Columbus IT and Demand Solutions.


White Paper

Guide to Improving Forecast Accuracy

Find out how to reduce your inventory and increase your customer service levels by creating a better demand plan.


Test Country