社交供应链

通过社交TM供应链方案减少库存周转时间

新一代的雇员所有时间都挂在网上。当需要相关信息时,他们会打开浏览器而不是拿起电话。即便传统的工作时间已经结束,他们也会使用移动设备继续连接在网络上。利用这个机会,您可以提高与所有供应链利益共享者之间的合作并增加生产能力。关键是要营建一个社交供应链,允许用户充分利用直观的社交功能实时进行相互间的沟通交流。

Demand Solutions公司在其DSX平台中融入了该项功能,让社交媒体供应链管理成为可能。通过整合到广受欢迎的Yammer企业社交媒体平台,我们将软件工具放在您的手指尖,帮助您释放实时沟通的力量以保持业务的不断前进。

让沟通处于“始终开放”的状态

典型的制造商和分销商业务正在快速发展为全球性业务。如果您的公司与大多数公司相似,您会发现通过放眼更广阔的世界,您可以在许多产品上获得更优惠的价格以及更大的选择范围。但是,一旦走向全球化,交流会变得更具挑战性。由于时差问题,您发给供应商的电子邮件可能在工作时间以外到达-而且您可能在周末获得他们的答复。这样,每一回合的沟通都可能包含数小时或数天不必要的延迟,甚至好像缩短了最终交货期限。

在社交供应链中,所有参与者都可以使用当天的社交媒体平台进行合作,而不是电子邮件。Demand Management公司在其应用软件中所提供的原装社交功能使这种合作成为可能。通过整合Yammer这个85%的财富 500强企业都在使用的首席企业社交网络,Demand Solutions公司现在可以帮助您通过现有的信息更有效地进行企业运作。

加强供应链流动性

即使最精细调节的供应链也会在正常情况下出现断裂。如果想知道原材料为什么到货延迟,您可以使用Demand Solutions程序查看某个特定的利益共享者是否在线,并点击其姓名,发送信息寻求迅速答复。通过实时共享供应链信息,制造商和分销商可以消除巨大时差所造成的合作障碍。

通过社交TMSCM精简计划

您的按月计划操作不是必须用几个星期才能完成。通过Demand Solutions软件程序缩短销售与运作计划活动的周转时间。我们的社交供应链管理功能有助于公司利益共享者之间的实时合作,使他们能够在进度例会之外完成更多工作。通过Demand Solutions程序,您可以为所有与会者提供登录信息,进入同一个企业实时视图,并在安全环境下共享信息。而且,由于Yammer平台可以自动将每一条信息按需翻译成28种语言,所有利益共享者可以轻松地与世界各地的合作伙伴进行交流。

即日给我们拨打电话

我们重新书写了整套技术栈,融入了当今可提供的最好的现代计算技术。该策略能够让我们为您提供当前供应链计划平台中不可能找到的‘社交TM SCM'功能。希望了解更多有关Demand Solutions程序以及社交供应链信息,请即日拨打电话1-800-886-3737。

全球业务由各地方分支机构代理®

请求程序演示

--通过我们自己的数据--让我们为您演示‘Demand Solutions Forecast Management'软件如何为您的企业带来效益。

即刻请求程序演示

DS浏览视图

了解更多我们的客户报告和分析软件工具 - DS浏览视图。

了解更多信息

提供事项

白皮书

Forecast Performance Analysis Checklist

预测可以是且应该是一个不断提高的过程。得以提高的唯一途径是保持计分、对预测结果进行评估,并将相互评论中习得的经验加以应用。


白皮书

Manage What Matters

管理人员看到最佳销售产品排名时通常不会有太多惊讶。而最让他们感到意外的是销售所受到的极大关注。


白皮书

Top 10 Inventory Mistakes

Demand Solutions公司主管Fred Tolbert 在APICS网络研讨会期间对所有提出的问题进行了解答。“最常见的10个库存错误以及如何更正”由Columbus IT公司和Demand Solutions公司倡议提出。


白皮书

Guide to Improving Forecast Accuracy

发现如何通过创建更好的需求计划来削减库存并提高客户服务水平。

Product Suite

Social Supply Chain

Reduce Cycle Times with a SocialTM Supply Chain Solution

There’s a new generation of employees, and they’re online all the time. When they need information, they’ll open a browser rather than pick up a phone. They use mobile devices to stay connected to the web long after the traditional workday is done. By tapping into this opportunity, you can increase collaboration and productivity among all your supply chain stakeholders. The key is to build a social supply chain that allows users to leverage intuitive social functionality to communicate with each other in real time.

Demand Solutions incorporates into its DSX platform the functionality that makes social media supply chain management possible. By integrating the highly popular Yammer enterprise social media platform, we put tools at your fingertips that let you unleash the power of real-time communication to keep your business moving forward. 

Enable “Always-On” Communication

The typical manufacturer or distributor’s business is becoming increasingly global. If your company is like most, you’ve found that you can often get much better prices – and a wider selection – on many components by looking beyond your borders. But once you go global, communication becomes more challenging. Due to time-zone differences, your email to a supplier in China will probably reach them during their off hours – and their reply may arrive over your weekend. Thus, each round of communication will include hours or days of needless delay, even as your deadlines draw closer.

In a social supply chain, all participants can use today’s social media platforms, rather than email, to collaborate. Demand Management makes this possible by providing native social functionality in its applications. With the integration of Yammer – a leading enterprise social network used by 85% of the Fortune 500 – Demand Solutions now helps you to use the information you already have available to run your business more effectively.

Enhance Supply Chain Flow

Even the most finely-tuned supply chains experience disruptions on a regular basis. When you want to know why your materials are delayed, you can use Demand Solutions to see whether a particular stakeholder is online, click on the stakeholder’s name, and send a message for a speedy response. By sharing supply chain information in real time, manufacturers and distributors can eliminate barriers associated with working in vastly different time zones.

Streamline Planning with SocialTM SCM

Your monthly planning process doesn’t have to take weeks to complete. Shave cycle times off your sales and operations planning activities with Demand Solutions. Our social supply chain management functionality helps your stakeholders collaborate in real time so they can get more done outside of status meetings. With Demand Solutions, you provide for all your participants to logon to the same real-time view of your business and share information in a secure environment. And because Yammer can automatically translate each message into your choice of 28 languages, stakeholders can easily communicate with partners in the far corners of the globe.

Call Us Today

We’ve rewritten our entire technology stack to incorporate the very best that modern computing technology has to offer. This strategy enables us to offer socialTM SCM functionality that you probably won’t find in your current supply chain planning platform. To learn more about Demand Solutions and the social supply chain, call 800-886-3737 today.

Global Solutions Delivered Locally®

Request A Demo

Let us show you--with your own data--how Demand Solutions Forecast Management can benefit your business.

REQUEST A DEMO NOW

DS View

Learn more about our custom reporting and analysis tool - DS View.

Learn More

Offers

White Paper

Forecast Performance Analysis Checklist

Forecasting can and should be a process of continual improvement. The only way to improve is to keep score, evaluate the results and apply the lessons learned from each critique.


White Paper

Manage What Matters

There aren't many surprises when managers see a ranking of their top-selling products. What often is surprising, however, is how dramatically sales are concentrated.


White Paper

Top 10 Inventory Mistakes

Demand Solutions Principal Fred Tolbert answers all questions raised during the APICS Webinar, "Top 10 Inventory Mistakes and How to Correct Them" sponsored by Columbus IT and Demand Solutions.


White Paper

Guide to Improving Forecast Accuracy

Find out how to reduce your inventory and increase your customer service levels by creating a better demand plan.


Test Country