产品系列套装

运动产品行业

相关行业

客户




“他们[Demand Solutions公司]希望对我们的业务有一定的把握和了解,以便帮助我们进行成功的运作实施。他们做到了这一点,我们对结果非常满意。我们觉得该软件能够帮助我们保持99%-100%的交付率,这正是我们的目标。我们对目前的运作非常非常满意。”

Joe Epstein,
Everlast公司供应链部门副经理

运动产品造业商的供应链难题

当Everlast公司在‘Bed, Bath & Beyond商店'销售粉色拳击手套以支持癌症研究时, 您可以体会到运动产品制造业已经悄悄发生了一些变化:它已经成为了一种时尚行业。

作为关注时尚的公司,运动产品制造商必须与时尚潮流争锋,改变颜色喜好,并需要储存各个尺寸的所有产品种类,其范围需涵盖二十多岁的拉拉队员到强壮的橄榄球中后位。而且,在按时满足大型零售商正确产品需求的同时保持足够的安全库存以便有足够的安全时间应对异常的天气变化,这一点确实存在很大压力。

Everlast 公司使用Demand Solutions软件对其民用产品供应链运作进行支持。该供应链从位于中国、墨西哥和以色列的供货方一直延伸到诸如Modell's的体育用品专卖店和一些诸如 Kmart、Dick's和Sear的大型综合零售店。

“零售店规模越大,对交货率和销售规划的需求越高。我们是否能够准确地预测需求量已经变得越来越关键,” Everlast公司供应链部门副经理这样告诉Demand Solutions公司。“我的工作越来越复杂,这也是我们需要安装运行新的软件工具的原因,以便让我们看到我们需要的东西。”

由于信贷紧缩,预测人员所面临的压力是在满足需求的同时保持库存的精简,这样公司短缺的资金不会被仓库存储所占用。

Mizuno公司是位于日本大阪的一家体育用品公司,其提供的产品范围从排球运动衣到高档棒球大联盟球棒和手套;据‘企业周刊'报道, 该公司的目标是在成功的棒球产品基础上建立在 美国的业务

“我们将用棒球手套和击球进行战斗,”Mizuno公司棒球部主任Hideki Tsuruoka这样说;他曾在美国华盛顿大学打过棒球。企业总部在进行此项策略规划时,供应链和库存管理员必须及时提供产品。

因此,Mizuno公司有赖于 Demand Solutions的软件产品。

民用产品行业供应链管理方案

通过Demand Solutions供应链计划软件,运动产品制造商可以:


  • 在可信赖的准确预测基础上进行生产、管理与合作
  • 可以用单位、收入、盈余或其他测量单位对销售历史和预测进行分析
  • 对季节性、增长趋势漂移和产品结构转换做出自动回应
  • 对新引进产品进行客观管理
  • 按SKU在客户水平进行预测,并按SKU、客户、销售渠道、区域、产品系列和供应商等类别进行全面小结
  • 保持分数。追踪、报告以及系统性地提高预测准确性和客户服务职能
  • 按季管理产品生命周期的转换
  • 通过预测、库存、客户订单和运输中货物的时段可视性对其供应链进行改进
  • 生成源计划,根据不断变化的预测和稳态生产量限制实时更新库存
  • 驱动有效的销售与运作计划程序

Test Country

Product Suite

Sporting Goods

Related Industries

Clients







“They [Demand Solutions] wanted to get hands on and learn our business to help with a successful implementation. They achieved that, and we are very pleased with the results. We think it will help us keep our fill rates at 99 or 100 percent, and that is our goal. We are very, very pleased with our progress.”

Joe Epstein, VP of Supply Chain
Everlast

Supply Chain Challenges for Sporting Goods Manufacturers

When Everlast sells pink boxing gloves through Bed, Bath and Beyond to support cancer research, you know something has changed in sporting goods manufacturing. It has become a fashion business.

As fashion-focused firms, sporting goods manufacturers must contend with spikes in fashions, changes in color preferences, and the need to stock a full assortment of sizes ranging from 'tween cheerleaders to beefy linebackers. In addition, there’s pressure to fill orders from large retailers on time with the right products, and to keep enough safety stock and allow enough safety time in case of unusual weather.

Everlast uses Demand Solutions to support a consumer products supply chain that stretches from China, Mexico, and Israel on the supply end to sporting goods specialists such as Modell's and big box stores such as Kmart, Dick's, and Sears on the retail end.

"The larger the retailer, the more demanding it is in fill-rates and merchandising. It becomes much more critical that we accurately forecast demand," Everlast’s supply chain vice president told Demand Solutions. "My job is getting more complicated, which is why we are implementing new tools that will give us the visibility we need."

With the credit crunch, the pressure is on forecasters to meet demand while keeping inventory lean so that the company doesn't tie up scarce cash in warehouses.

Mizuno, the Osaka, Japan sporting goods company that offers products ranging from volleyball outfits to high-end Major League Baseball bats and gloves, aims to build its American business on its baseball success, according to Businessweek.

"We will fight with gloves and spikes," says Hideki Tsuruoka, director of Mizuno's baseball division, who played baseball at the University of Washington. While headquarters does the strategy, supply chain and inventory managers have to deliver the product.

Mizuno relies on Demand Solutions.

Consumer Products Supply Chain Management Solutions

With Demand Solutions supply chain planning software, sporting goods manufacturers can:


  • Generate, manage, and collaborate on reliably accurate forecasts
  • Analyze sales history and forecasts in units, revenues, margin, or any other unit of measure
  • Automatically respond to seasonality, shifting growth trends, and product mix transitions
  • Objectively manage new product introductions
  • Forecast by SKU at the customer level and summarize in total by SKU, customer, sales channel, region, product family, supplier, and more
  • Keep score. Track, report, and systematically improve forecast accuracy and customer service performance
  • Manage product lifecycle transitions from season to season
  • Shape up your supply chain with time-phased visibility into forecasts, inventories, customer orders, and in-transit goods
  • Generate sourcing plans that keep inventories in sync with ever-changing forecasts and static capacity constraints
  • Drive an effective sales and operations planning process

Test Country