白皮书

Demand Solutions

供应链计划供应商评估检查表


您选择供应链计划系统时,只会被其中强大的功能特点、用户友好界面以及低廉的市场价格所吸引。但是,在这些初始热情渐渐消退之后,最基本的选择点应该是您在该软件平台上的日常工作状态如何。这项检查单有助于对您的需求和对零售商的要求进行评估。

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

为什么需要需求管理?我们胜过传统供应链计划供应商的7种方法


许多提供令人心动的软件方案的供应链计划供应商可能不会给您带来一系列的好处。换句话说,他们不会为其软件提供全面的利益支持,而这一点却可以让您从长期合作关系中获得最大价值。您需要一个与众不同的零售商。我们将为您提供七个理由说明我们为什么相信这个零售商就是Demand Management公司 - Demand Solutions软件的制作公司。 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

为何选择Demand Solutions?我们优于典型供应链计划供应商的7个方面


许多提供引人注目方案的供应链计划零售商可能无法为您带来全方位利益。换句话说,他们可能无法通过整体利益为其软件提供支持,从而让您从长期关系中获得价值最大化。您需要一个与众不同的零售商。我们将提供七个理由表明我们相信Demand Management - Demand Solutions的制造商 - 正是此类零售商。 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

用于饮料制造商的云技术供应链计划评估检查表


我们是否已经达到了“饮料峰值”?

当今的客户处于一种永不满足的饥渴状态-确实如此-希望获得新的、令人兴奋的、各种各样的饮料。这为饮料制造商和分销商提供了许多机会赢得市场份额 - 但是他们也面临着需要对客户口味变化做出快速应对的挑战。您如何做才能跟上这种步伐呢?请确保您的下一个云技术供应链计划方案能够在七个关键领域提升您的业务能力。

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

饮料制造商可以通过云技术供应链管理获得优势的7种方式


说到商业软件,它是一个不断变化的世界。IDC报道,截止到2019年,在软件中每消费$4.59就有$1用于云端软件¹。TMR预测全球软件即服务(SaaS)市场在2015至2022期间将以CAGR的27.9%进行扩张。为什么要竞争云技术?

阅读该白皮书,了解各个公司为什么要竞争云技术。

 

了解更多信息并下载


停止收拾烂摊子,开始为业务增长做计划:为什么供应链优化对制造商来说非常重要


对制造商来说,再也不会有孤立的业务流程了 - 如果以前曾经有的话。如果希望将业务职能最大化,您的全部人员、操作和系统之间需要相互协调合作。这意味着您需要查看整个供应链运作 - 从预测一直到执行 - 并为每一个步骤寻找正确的途径,因为每一个步骤都有赖于其他步骤。

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

供应链和云技术:真正重要的是什么?


说到商业软件,它是一个不断变化的世界。IDC报道,截止到2019年,在软件中每消费$4.59就有$1用于云技术软件¹。TMR预测全球软件即服务(SaaS)市场在2015至2022期间将以CAGR的27.9%进行扩张。为什么要竞争云技术?

阅读该白皮书,了解各个公司为什么要竞争云技术。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

本周可以做的用以降低库存的五件事:


下载来自Demand Solutions公司的全新白皮书,了解这星期您可以做的用以降低库存的五件事。

 

了解更多信息并下载


浏览位置:DS博客中最受欢迎的5篇文章


Demand Solutions公司每年都会源源不断地发布有关供应链计划方面的最新博客文章。这里是2015年最受欢迎的五篇文章榜单。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

获得有效IBP的五个步骤


下载该简短的白皮书,了解这五个操作步骤,通过使用整合的企业计划(IBP)提高公司的供应链运作。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

新一年的10个最佳供应链计划方案


2015年开始使用供应链计划的新一套方案。

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

改善预测的42种方法


这本实践性极强的启发式电子图书汲取了作者在超过25年的职业生涯中与几百家公司和几千家杂志合作中所获得的见地和经验。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

迈向整合业务计划的下一个步骤


您的机构是刚刚了解IBP,还是已经开始安装实施了?无论您是刚刚了解还是已经认识到IBP的好处,本报告涵盖的最佳实践都会将您带入一个更高的层次。  

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

营建自己的整合业务计划案例


为投资整合的企业计划(IBP),您是否需要将企业内部情况统合在一起?可能您只是想更多地了解有关IBP所带来的效益。无论哪种情况,在这个五页报告中您都会找到所需要的内容。

了解更多信息并下载


获得最佳供应链


没有人怀疑一个高效的、合作性的、仔细计划过的供应链所具有的价值。当挖掘出供应链的潜力后,公司可以按正确的价格和正确的数量提供正确的产品--并保持绝少的安全库存;让您的需求与来自合作伙伴的供应量保持一致;并对广泛的业务前景可能性进行预测。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

S&OP 评估检查表


销售与运作 计划 (S&OP)的重要性怎样高估也不为过。使用这项S&OP检查表对您的销售和运作计划过程进行分析、评估,并对其进行不断的改进。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

S&OP让您赢得合作并进行更明智预测的五种方法


当今企业运作中最重要的是要知道 销售与运作计划 (S&OP)的重要性。了解S&OP如何帮助企业更好地应对当今供应链和经济形势的复杂性。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

供应链管理中的12个重要教训


了解在处理大型数据时,对于‘从毫无意义的事项(像噪音)中发现有意义(像信号)事项'这一难题应该如何进行管理。

该白皮书从Nate Silver所著的"The Signal and The Noise"一书中提取精华。对那些有赖于未来实际规划的公司,该白皮书可以明显改进其需求预测过程。

 

了解更多信息并下载


Pareto原则&ABC分析


管理员看到最佳销售产品排名时通常不会有太多惊讶。这些最佳产品是管理人员最常看到的售出项目。但是在相对少的顶尖销量的项目上所获得的收入却是惊人的 - 而且是惊人的一致。这就是 Pareto 原则(也就是80/20法则)的作用。

该白皮书着重强调了‘认识到集中的作用'所具有的价值。它包括对如何使用ABC分析所提出的七个步骤和十个小建议。

了解更多信息并下载


提高预测准确性指南


“Managing Inventory for Optimal Advantage”白皮书用于解决库存管理中最常见的错误。该白皮书中提供的解决方案,其目的是帮助您削减库存成本、改进库存计划操作、加强库存周转以及增加获利性。

了解更多信息并下载


赢得最大优势的库存管理


发现如何通过改进需求计划分析和预测技术削减库存并提高客户服务水平。下载该白皮书阅读更多有关需求管理的最佳实践。

了解更多信息并下载


Demand Solutions

自动日程安排方法


传统上的“七宗罪”是淫欲、骄傲、贪婪、饕餮、嫉妒、愤怒和懒惰。您是否知道销售预测中也具有与此相同的特点?他们正是公司在执行每日、每周或每月的销售预测时所具有的一些行为;这些不良行为造成了SKU水平销售预测错误的增加。 

“7 Deadly Sins of Sales Forecasting”白皮书对预测错误的后果以及解决方法进行了详细描述。

 

了解更多信息并下载


最常见的10个库存错误


该‘Q&A'白皮书包括网络研讨会参与者向Demand Solutions公司委托人Fred Tolbert提出的10个问题,以及后者所作出的回答。 问题包括:为什么调整预测对管理库存来说并非是一个好的方法?‘SKU合理化作用'是什么意思?‘安全库存时间'和‘供应天数'之间的区别是什么?

了解更多信息并下载


自动日程安排方法


进行 高级计划与日程安排 (APS)的关键在于了解何时应该安排任务,以及完成任务所需要的资源。但是应该使用哪种计划安排方法呢?...限制性的还是非限制性的?基于原则性还是基于优选法?前瞻性的还是回顾性的?了解每种方法的优略。

了解更多信息并下载


APS是否适合您?


Demand Solutions软件中有一款 ‘Advanced Planning & Scheduling(APS)'运行方案; 与您的ERP系统整合在一起后能够让您根据效率目标、利润目的、客户服务和其他关键性业务驱动力来优化生产安排。对需要APS功能的公司来说,该方案所产生的影响是非常显著的。

了解更多信息并下载


预测功能分析评估检查表


预测可以是且应该是一个不断提高的过程。其得以提高的途径是保持计分、对结果进行评估,并将从相互评论中习得的经验加以应用。如果您的公司正受到错误的预测管理操作的困扰,那么该免费且易于使用的工具 - ‘预测性能分析检查表'将会帮助您保持预测过程向正确的方向和目标发展。

了解更多信息并下载


联系方式

如需了解更多白皮书信息:
Demand Solutions公司

1-800-886-3737
1-314-991-7100
info@demandsolutions.com


关闭

Demand Management公司,Cookie条款

我们已经发布了新的Cookie条款。对什么是cookie以及我们网站如何使用这些cookie进行了说明。如需了解更多有关cookie及其好处的信息,请查看我们的Cookie条款

如果您想在本设备上禁用cookies,请在我们的信息页查看‘如何管理cookies''。请注意,如果您禁止使用cookies,我们网站的部分功能将无法正常工作。

根据我们的Cookie条款,关闭此消息,即表示您同意在该设备上使用cookies,除非您已将设置变更为禁止使用

White Papers

Demand Solutions

Supply Chain Planning Vendor Evaluation Checklist


When you’re choosing a supply chain planning system, it’s only natural to be impressed by powerful features, a user-friendly interface, and an affordable sticker price. But after your initial enthusiasm wears off, it’s essential to consider how your day-to-day life will be on this platform. Here's a checklist to help you evaluate your needs and vendor criteria.

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Why Demand Solutions? 7 Ways We Outperform the Typical Supply Chain Planning Vendor


Many supply chain planning vendors that offer an appealing solution may not bring a complete range of benefits to the table. In other words, they may not back up their software with a complete breadth of benefits that will maximize the value you get out of the long-term relationship. You need a vendor that's different from the rest. We're about to offer seven reasons why we believe that vendor is Demand Management, the maker of Demand Solutions. 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Cloud Supply Chain Planning Evaluation Checklist for Beverage Makers


Have we reached "peak beverage?"

Today's consumers have an insatiable thirst—literally—for new and exciting varieties of beverages. This presents beverage manufacturers and distributors with many opportunities to win market share—but also the challenge of responding quickly to ever changing consumer tastes. How can you keep up? Make sure your next cloud supply chain planning solution enhances your capabilities in seven key areas.

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

7 Ways Beverage Makers Can Gain an Edge with Cloud Supply Chain Management


When it comes to business software, it’s a changing world. IDC reports that by 2019, the cloud software model will account for $1 of every $4.59 spent on software.¹  TMR projects that the global software as a service (SaaS) market will expand at a CAGR of 27.9% between 2015 and 2022.² Why the race to the cloud?

Read this white paper to find out why companies are racing to the cloud.

 

Learn More and Download


Stop Putting Out Fires, Start Planning for Growth: Why Supply Chain Optimization Matters for Manufacturers


For manufacturers, there’s no longer any such thing as an isolated business process—if there ever was to begin with. If you’re going to maximize your business performance in the face of new competitive challenges, all your people, processes, and systems will need to work together. This  means  you  need  to  look  at  your  entire  supply  chain  process—from  forecasting  through  execution—and  seek  ways  to  get  it  right  at  each  step,  because  each  step  is  dependent  on  every  other  step.

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Supply Chain and the Cloud: What Really Matters?


When it comes to business software, it’s a changing world. IDC reports that by 2019, the cloud software model will account for $1 of every $4.59 spent on software.¹  TMR projects that the global software as a service (SaaS) market will expand at a CAGR of 27.9% between 2015 and 2022.² Why the race to the cloud?

Read this white paper to find out why companies are racing to the cloud.

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Five Things You Can Do This Week to Reduce Inventory


Download this new white paper from Demand Solutions and learn the 5 things you can do this week to reduce your inventory.

 

Learn More and Download


The Results are In: The Top 5 Most Popular Articles on DS Blog


Demand Solutions publishes a steady stream of fresh blog articles on supply chain planning topics each year. Here’s a list of the five most popular articles from 2015.

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Five Steps of Integrated Business Planning


Download this short white paper and learn the 5-step process for improving your supply chain by using Integrated Business Planning (IBP) at your company.

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Top 10 Supply Chain Planning New Year's Resolutions


Start 2015 right with a new set of Supply Chain Planning resolutions.

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

42 Ways to Improve Your Forecast


This practical and enlightening e-book is drawn from the author’s insights and experiences working with hundreds of companies and thousands of managers over a 25-year career.  

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Your Next Step to Integrated Business Planning


Is your organization just learning about IBP or have you already started to implement it? No matter whether you are just starting out or if you are already realizing the benefits of IBP, this report covers the best practices that will take you to the next level.  

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Building Your Business Case for Integrated Business Planning


Do you need to put together an internal business case for investing in Integrated Business Planning (IBP)? Maybe you just want to learn more about the benefits of IBP. In either case, you’ll find what you need in this five-page report.

Learn More and Download


Demanding More from the Supply Chain


This report, written by Enterprise Applications Consulting (EAC), explores the current business trends that are creating a gap between the requirements and the capabilities of supply chain planning processes and tools. Many companies’ processes and tools fall short of what’s needed to compete in today’s business environment.

 

Learn More and Download


Achieving Supply Chain Excellence


Nobody disputes the value of an efficient, collaborative, carefully planned supply chain. When your company reaches its supply chain potential, you can offer the right products in the right quantities at the right price -- with the absolute minimum of safety stock; keep your demand in sync with your partners' supply; and generate forecasts for a wide range of possible business scenarios.

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

S&OP Checklist


The importance of Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) can not be overestimated. Use this S&OP Checklist to analyze, evaluate and consistently improve your sales and operations planning process.

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

Five Ways S&OP Enables Collaboration and More Intelligent Forecasting


It is more important than ever to understand the importance of Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP). Learn how S&OP can help your organization better manage the complexities of today’s supply chain and economy.

 

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

12 Key Supply Chain Management Lessons


Learn how, in the day of Big Data, to manage the challenge of filtering truth (i.e the signal) from nonsense (i.e the noise).

This white paper draws inspiration from  Nate Silver's book, "The Signal and The Noise." It may significantly improve the demand forecasting process for any business that depends upon realistic projections of the future.

 

Learn More and Download


The Pareto Principle & ABC Analysis


Managers usually are not surprised by rankings of their top-selling products. Those are the items managers see moving out the door on the most frequent basis. But the dramatic ratio of how much revenue is concentrated in relatively few top-selling items is amazing -- and amazingly consistent. That is the Pareto Principle, (a.k.a. the 80/20 rule), at work.

This white paper addresses the value of recognizing that concentration. It includes seven steps and 10 tips on how to use ABC analysis.

Learn More and Download


Managing Inventory for Optimal Advantage


The "Managing Inventory for Optimal Advantage" white paper addresses the most common inventory management mistakes. The solutions offered within this white paper are aimed at helping you to reduce inventory costs, improve inventory planning processes, boost inventory turns, and increase profitability.

 

Learn More and Download


Guide to Improving Forecast Accuracy


Learn how to reduce your inventory and increase your customer service levels through improved demand planning analysis and forecasting techniques. Download this white paper to read about demand management best practices.

Learn More and Download


Demand Solutions

The 7 Deadly Sins of Sales Forecasting


The traditional seven deadly sins are lust, pride, greed, gluttony, envy, anger, and sloth. Did you know there is a sales forecasting equivalent to those? They are activities that companies perform in their daily, weekly and monthly sales forecasting processes that contribute to increased SKU-level sales forecast errors. 

This "7 Deadly Sins of Sales Forecasting" white paper describes the consequences -- and solutions -- for forecasting errors.

 

Learn More and Download


Correcting the Top 10 Inventory Mistakes


This Q&A white paper includes 10 questions webinar audience members asked Demand Solutions Principal Fred Tolbert, and his answers to them. Questions include: Why is adjusting the forecast not a good tool for managing inventory? What does SKU Rationalization mean? What’s the difference between Safety Time and Days of Supply?

Learn More and Download


Automated Scheduling Methods


The key to Advanced Planning and Scheduling (APS) lies in knowing when a task should be scheduled, and what resources are needed to accomplish that task. But what methods to use … Constrained or unconstrained planning? Rules- or optimization-based? Forward or backward scheduling? Learn the pros and cons to each.

Learn More and Download


Is APS Right For You?


Demand Solutions is an Advanced Planning & Scheduling (APS) solution that integrates with your ERP system, enabling you to optimize your production schedule based on efficiency goals, profit objectives, customer service and other key business drivers. For companies that require APS capabilities, the impact can be significant.

Learn More and Download


Forecast Performance Analysis Checklist


Forecasting can and should be a process of continual improvement. The way to improve is to keep score, evaluate the results and apply the lessons learned from each critique. If your business suffers from a flawed forecast management process, a performance analysis checklist is a free, easy-to-use tool that will help keep your forecasting process on track and on target.

Learn More and Download


Contact Information

For additional information about these white papers:
Demand Solutions

1-800-886-3737
314-991-7100
info@demandsolutions.com


close

Demand Management, Inc. Cookie Policy

We have published a new cookie policy. It explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our cookie policy.

If you'd like to disable cookies on this device, please view our information pages on 'How to manage cookies'. Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.

By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.